Queens of the Stone Age

Joey Castillo About to Smash Those Cymbals

Queens of the Stone Age (also known as QOTSA or simply Queens) is an American band from Palm Desert, California. In 1996 the band Kyuss, pioneer of Stoner Rock and Stoner Metal, dissolved after four studio albums and its former members joined new projects. The guitarist Josh Homme joined Screaming Trees, bassist Nick Oliveri the… Continue reading Queens of the Stone Age

Throw Rag

Sean Wheeler aka Diamond Boss

Throw Rag is a rock punk band from the Sea Salton, California, United States. The band’s music style is most often characterized as Rockabilly, Punk Rock, Psychobilly and Sailor Rock, but have used elements of traditional rock and roll, country and surf in their songs. Frontman Sean Wheeler, nicknamed Captain Sean Doe, Diamond Boss, or… Continue reading Throw Rag